PTSD

shit

I think this the most ‘raw’ post I have ever written to date.

As I said in a previous post one of the reasons I have taken so long to get to apply my MBA is because I had PTSD.

For the clueless ……..

What Is PTSD?

PTSD (post traumatic stress disorder) is a mental health problem that some people develop after experiencing or witnessing a life-threatening event, like combat, a natural disaster, a car accident, or sexual assault.

Source

So how did I get here???

Well the company I used to work for sold its African operations. Since I was recruited for the African operations and the company head offices were in the Middle East we were asked to relocate.

I was sent to do on assignment in Baghdad

horrified

and returned with…….PTSD. Battling PTSD in Kenya a country where mental illness is considered witchcraft and therefore ostracised and stigmatised was a harrowing experience.

But I made it……….

victorious.png

Thanks to loads of counselling and medication. SO here I am now ready to take on the GMAT.

Leave a Reply

